The Trust is administered by a board of independent Trustees and applies its passion, vision and commitment to its archaeological research, and volunteer, education and staff programmes to ensure total and transparent access to the fruits of its research and to the Trust's facilities.

Our Current Trustees are listed below -

Lawrence Thompson –  Chair

Fiona Standfield

Terry Carroll - Vice Chair

Professor David Mattingly

Professor Ian Haynes

Gary Calland

Veryan Johnson

Dr Pete Wilson

Dr Hans Christian Anderson

Helen Woodford


Two Sites, One Amazing Day Out



"Excellent. Time Team Extraordinary" K & L M, Canberra, Australia - Vindolanda